Airport Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of every month
  • Airport Conference Room
    492 Sutton Street
    North Andover, MA 01845

The next Airport Commission Meeting will be on November 14, 2019 at 6:30 PM

  1. Sharon M. Birchall


  1. Andres Castillo


  1. William P. Collins

    Recording Secretary

  1. John Fitzpatrick

    Voting Member

  1. Robert H. Irving

    Voting Member

  1. William Pedrick

    Voting Member


There are 9 full time member openings. The Airport Commission shall consist of not more than 11 members but not less than 3. One member should be experienced in aeronautics. The initial appointment of the members of an airport commission shall be so arranged that one third of the members, as nearly as possible, will expire each year; and thereafter when the term of any member expires his successor shall be appointed to serve for the term of 2 years and, in each instance, until the qualification of his successor. Vacancies in the commission shall be filled for the unexpired term by the appointing authority.


The Airport Commission shall have the following responsibility:

  • The airport commission shall have the care, custody and responsibility for the management of the municipal airport. It shall be the commission's duty to maintain and operate the municipal airport, navigation that is both profitable for, and responsive to, the needs of the community.
  • The commission shall exercise all the powers and duties of airport commissions under the General Laws Chapter 90 Section 51E-N, subject to the other provisions of the City of Lawrence. Code of Massachusetts Regulations (702 CMR).
  • The commission shall follow and enforce all state and federal regulations under Chapter 90 Section 35B and Title 14 Code of Federal Regulations (14 CFR part 77).


All members of boards, commissions, authorities, and committees of the city, whether appointed by the mayor or the city council, shall be residents of the city unless otherwise provided for in the General Laws or in the Municipal Code, with the exception that no more than three members of the airport commission may be nonresidents. Boards and commissions applications are available at:

City of Lawrence, Office of the Mayor Daniel Rivera
200 Common Street
3rd Floor
Lawrence, MA 01840


Deadline for applications is until selected and filled. Please send your application to the Mayor's Office. Said appointment is subject to the appointment of the Mayor Daniel Rivera and the confirmation of the Lawrence City Council. The City of Lawrence is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

Daniel Rivera, Mayor