Community Development Department

Our Mission

The Lawrence Community Development Department focuses on improving the quality of life in Lawrence. As the city's chief agency for community planning and urban development, the CDD oversees programs in housing, economic development, land use planning, and transportation. Among the grants that the department administers is the Community Development Block Grant from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, one of the largest sources of funds to help the community. The CDD aims to enhance the physical environment and improve the quality of life for the diverse community of Lawrence. We invite you to learn more about our programs.

Contact Information

Address:
225 Essex Street, 3rd floor
Lawrence, Massachusetts 01840

Telephone Phone:
(978) 620-3510

Fax:
(978) 722-9440

Administrative Staff:

James Barnes (JBarnes@cityoflawrence.com)
Director
Telephone: 978-620-3511

Angelica Gil (AGil@cityoflawrence.com)
Administrative Assistant
Telephone: 978-620-3532

Housing Staff:

Ana Camargo (ACamargo@cityoflawrence.com)
Homeowner Program Officer
Telephone: 978-620-3531

Nestor Dejesus (NDejesus@cityoflawrence.com)
Lead Data Specialist/Outreach Coordinator
Telephone: 978-620-3513

Lloyd Dejesus (LDejesus@cityoflawrence.com)
Field Operations Manager Lead/Rehabilitation
Telephone: 978-620-3521

Olivia Rosa(orosa@cityoflawrence.com)
Intake Specialist
Telephone: 978-620-3522

Evelyn Urena (EUrena@cityoflawrence.com)
Housing Manager
Telephone: 978-620-3518

Steve Vega (SVega@cityoflawrence.com)
Lead Director
Telephone: 978-620-3523

Mark Vosburg (MVosburg@cityoflawrence.com)
Rehabilitation Specialist
Telephone: 978-620-3519

Community Development Staff:

Marisol Colon (MColon@cityoflawrence.com)
Project Officer
Telephone: 978-620-3515

Finance Staff:

Susan Fink (SFink@cityoflawrence.com)
Manager Of Financial & Administrative Services
Telephone: 978-620-3514

Cate King (CKing@cityoflawrence.com)
Finance Officer
Telephone: 978-620-3512

Mayor's Health Task Force Staff

Vilma Lora (VLora@cityoflawrence.com)
Health Task Force Coordinator
Telephone: 978-620-3526

Carmenza Bruff ()
Community Health
Telephone: 978-620-3536

Elecia Miller (EMiller@cityoflawrence.com)
Community Health
Telephone: 978-620-3527